Skip to content

A Month of Drawing Fun

August 13, 2012

I’ve spent a little time every day drawing and here is what I’ve come up with. Much of it is just practice in shading and shape. The flowers at the end were done on large paper and will be applique patterns for a line of shower curtains that I’m working on. Even my drawing leads me back to my needle and thread.

The birds seem to enjoy swinging on the reeds behind our fence. They certainly make a joyous noise back there.

pattern doodles, notice the corner, the dog really did eat my homework.

Watching men’s gymnastics. Notice I didn’t even try the face, that’s for a longer session.

We went for a late night drive and there he was up in the sky, laughing at us.

columbine

poppy

chrysanthemum

little gem poppy

morning glory

morning glory

whimsical flowers

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 13, 2012 3:55 pm

    Looks like you have been busy. All of them look good. I really like the one with the picket fence. 🙂

Leave a Reply

