Skip to content

August 4, 2012

The last week of July was a busy one and I didn’t even keep track of which day I made what flower, but here they are.

beads and wire wrapping

quilling, sounds like quilting so it’s bound to be fun

buttons on denim

irish crochet roses

small beaded banner using pony beads-I did this without a pattern. Next time I’ll definitely make up a pattern ahead of time.

These frilly crocheted flowers in orange and burgundy are going to be part of a beautiful  scarf some day soon.

One day I just spent planning to make this plain old cupboard into an island in my kitchen

July left me with a host of ideas to work on, purses, flower pot magnets, a scarf, earrings, cards, wall hangings, a shower curtain.I discovered that needle and thread are my favorite media to work with.

So next comes August. After a couple of days of thinking about it I’ve decided to explore pencil drawing . It’s not something I do very often, or very well for that matter, but I enjoy it and it sparks my imagination. I can’t wait to see what I come up with.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

