Skip to content

Yarn, Beads, Paper, Flowers, Fun in July

July 9, 2012

Here are my flowers for the fifth of July as part of my  365 Day Challenge I took some of the flowers that I made on the second of July and designed a flirty little purse around them. You can find this one in my etsy shop.

On the sixth day I felt like painting so I found this piece of white on white checkerboard fabric and a transfer from the book “Floral Transfers”  by Huguette and Clemence Kirby.  The checkerboard pattern just begged for some fresh blue and yellow flowers. Some day soon this will be a welcome wall hanging.

 

The seventh day found me rooting in my bead drawer and looking through the book “The Beaded Garden” by Diane Fitzgerald. I made this little pin for myself using some of the tiny flowers in the book.  Beading is something I could get hooked on.  After all, it starts with a needle and thread, two of my favorite tools.  I have a beautiful yellow lily in mind to do later in the month.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today is the eighth day and my paper stock and sizzix big shot were calling to me so I cut up some flower parts. I’ll play around with them and see what they’d like to be. I see at least one butterfly in there ready to enjoy the flowers I create.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 9, 2012 4:16 pm

    Very nice. Looks like you have been busy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

