Skip to content

July 3 and 4 So Many Flowers, So Little Time

July 6, 2012

July 3rd, not much time, but a lovely day, so I chose to pick and photograph my flowers. These are going to be a jumping off point for a more time consuming project later on. I haven’t decided if it’s quilting or embroidery.

July 4th and I have to work. How to keep up with this daily challenge with limited time? Well, given about 2 minutes before I had to leave for work, this is the best I could come up with.  Grab a couple of napkins, a paper towel and a tissue and voila,  a pretty white rose. It may not look like much, but it brought me back to happy youthful days, so it may be one of the best flowers I make this month. The next couple of days will have to wait until I get a new camera battery.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

