Skip to content

Dolls

May 7, 2012

These hand dyed dolls are the beginning of my year of creative weeks. I decided to see what I could do with the simplest little dolls  that range from  3 and 1/2 to 5 and 1/2 inches high.So far, I have in mind an Eskimo, some green overalls, a pretty party dress, a hippy sort of flower child, a knitted ski outfit and something with lots of beads.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a custom knitted lacrosse doll I finished last week. Notice the blond streaks in the hair, something I may  not have thought of on my own, but I love the look. That’s the best part of custom work.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pam Ager permalink
    May 8, 2012 9:24 am

    I love the lacrosse doll that you made for me to give my grand daughter. You spoke of the blonde streaks in her hair. She does that on purpose and sometimes dyes the streak pink or blue or green. She will be so surprised to see this doll on her birthday. I can’t wait to see her face when she opens her pkg. i love the doll myself and was so pleased on how well it came out. You did a great job. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

