Skip to content

Snowman 2011 Finals

February 7, 2012

It took me a little over a year, but I finally finished my challenge for 2011. I chose snowmen for my theme and decided to create a project for each month of the year. Some of them were a challenge. Here is my year of snowmen.

January and February are sold, but the rest of these can be found in my etsy shop.

In January we held a New Year’s party

Image

                  February was a month for true love and lacy valentines.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

In March, I decided to go in a different

direction and made an Irish leprechaun doll.

Image    

                                          April showers had my snowman

                                          dressed in raincoat and galoshes.

Image


 

 

April showers, of course led to May flowers. In this

case, the snowman is in a meadow checking out a

robin and her babies.I hand painted and stenciled this one.

Image                                 June had to include a bride and groom.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

This snowman is enjoying fireworks on the Fourth of July.

I used beading for the fireworks.

Image

           In August my snowman decided to go to the beach                 and build a sandcastle.

Image

 

 

 

 

 

September seemed like a good month for a picnic.

Image

 

       October is harvest time in the world of snowmen.

Image

 

 

 

 

November found my snowman and his friend celebrating the first Thanksgiving.

Image

                     And last, but not least, in December my snowman 

                    went ice skating with his best friend.

                         Image

                                    

 

 

 

 

 

For this year I’ve given myself an easier challenge, I think. I’m going to make something inspired by the birthstone of the month. Stay tuned to see if I manage to finish it within this year.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

