Skip to content

Amazing Handmade Favorites

October 5, 2010

I just opened up a new shop on Artfire last week.  I’m learning my way around and finding many incredible handmade items there.  Artfire and Etsy both have wonderful artists that I have been pleased to connect with.  I will be the first to say that I am not a computer person. I am learning, but technology is not something I care about much. Having said that, this “puter I’m on right now has opened up a world of  communication and opportunity for me. I feel as if I’ve stepped into a village  full of friendly artist’s shops where I can wander around and get to know people who create the most amazing things. I’d like to share some of those things with you, so I’m starting a weekly post with some of the items I find in my wanderings. Here are my favorite finds for this week. My mind is on Autumn, as you can see.
From Etsy:  Quiltsalad’s Autumn Sudoku Quilt caught my eye with the adorable stuffed bears in the corners.

From Artfire: RLSDesign’s earrings are the most beautiful sparkly Fall shades.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2010 3:55 am

    Hi Mary. Thanks soooooooo much for featuring my SUDOKO

  2. October 23, 2010 3:56 am

    Oops, I accidentally posted before I finished my thoughts. Anyway, you have a great blog. Many thanks, Edna

Leave a Reply

