Skip to content

The Finished Quilt

August 14, 2010

I decided to hand quilt this landscape, mainly because I love to hand quilt. It is a form of meditation for me. I echoed the appliqued flowers and cat. There are leaves and grass in the green ground and a dragonfly, butterfly and bee adorn the blue sky.

Before a quilt can be finished comes the step of choosing a border and binding. I had planned on a pieced border for this quilt, but in the end it wanted a simpler framing, so I chose a colorful floral fabric with a sunshine yellow flange after auditioning a few different options.

And here is the finished product, a cat’s eye view of my summer garden. This quilt is on sale in my artfire studio

To see other truly beautiful landscape quilts, check out the Quilts and Heirlooms Team Blog

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 15, 2010 10:12 pm

    It turned out cute! I like that it’s hand quilted and I love that dragonfly accent!

Leave a Reply

