Skip to content

Wednesday Garden Share

May 5, 2010

It’s been a couple of weeks and I’ve been busy doing other things, so the garden has been on hold. I did get out to do some weeding and stone moving though. I have to move all of those little stones in my “ungarden area”, where nothing will grow. I plan to put in a brick patio with a little fairy table and tea set. As a way to reuse old things instead of buying new (remember I’m retired and on a fixed income) I’ll use bricks that have been sitting idle in our garage for many years. The stones are going to become a wall around the garden, kind of like those old walls you see all over Ireland, only I’m cheating. I have a wooden wall to lean them against. The table will be made from some old bits and pieces I found while we were cleaning out our garage recently.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

