Skip to content

Friday’s Flowers

April 2, 2010

I’ve been so busy in my real garden today that I almost forgot to post my quilting challenge for the week! Last week’s challenge, the tulip and lilacs, went to my sister who needed a little cheering up.

Crocuses have to be the most welcome flower in a garden. They pop up just when you think winter will never end. I got the idea to make this postcard while I was looking at my gardening books. There it was on page 221 of  “Picking the Right Plant”, one of my favorite go-to books for all things floral in my quilting. I decided to take these pictures right next to the real thing, since I was out there enjoying them anyway. I’m very pleased with the way the shading of  the purple flower matches the real thing. I love hand dyed fabric! Now, what flower will I choose for next Friday?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

