Skip to content

Another Friday, Another Challenge

March 26, 2010

Last Friday, I started a flower of the week challenge.  By Friday, I have to make one flower project. Today’s project will be finished by tonight, but I thought I’d share it a little early. One of my favorite cut flower arrangements growing up was the bright red tulips and lilacs that my mother liked to put together in the Spring, so I recreated that for this week. I absolutely love the hand dyed red fabrics I used for the  tulips in this little quilt. I chose the size to fit a small leftover piece of batting that I had. then I found the perfect floral pattern to frame it.  This little quilt feels like all the best Springs I can remember.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

