Skip to content

Miniature Drunkard’s Path

March 13, 2010


I mentioned earlier that I was working on a miniature quilt to enter in the New York State Fair miniature quilt competition. This is where the quilt is so far. I have a large version of this little beauty on my own bed. To make this little one, I traced tiny templates onto the back of fabrics, in this case, small leftover scraps, and then cut them out with a scant 1/4 inch seam allowance. The sewing on this is really just following the lines. Sounds easy doesn’t it? I actually did all of this sewing while I was at a 3 day show. Many people stopped by to see what I was working on and generally walked away thinking I was jest a little teched in the head. The single block you see in this picture is 1 and 1/2 inches square. So far the whole piece is 12 x15 inches. I haven’t decided what to do with the border. It needs something fancy, but I don’t yet know what that is.
I’m working on two other quilts while I ponder this question. Any quilters out there who have an idea for a fancy border, let me know!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

