Skip to content

Charity Begins at Home

November 24, 2009

My newest collection  is a group of items inspired by my home and garden. I have always loved house quilts and garden flowers and bugs. I enjoy recreating these things in fabric and I have many, many ideas for ornaments, boxes, and postcards, even some quilts that I’ll be working on in the next year. I am very aware of how blessed I am to have a home and garden to be inspired by.

I have chosen to give %50 of the price of these items to Syracuse Habitat for Humanity. This organization builds houses for people in need, but more than that, it gives them a home. It shows them that there are neighbors willing to help them create a  better life for themselves and their families. It is the involvement of the homeowners that made a difference in my decision to give to this particular organization. Visit my shop at 1000markets to see more of my Habitat for Humanity line and while you’re there, check out the Gifts that Keep on Giving Market, where other artists are donating  work  for their own favorite charities.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

